About Mopata

About

Missouri Parents as Teachers Association (MOPATA)

The mission of MOPATA is to be a leading force in the support, education and quality of programs in Missouri so that all Missouri children will develop to their fullest potential.
The purpose of MOPATA is to provide skill-building, peer learning, networking and advocacy so that all Missouri families will have access to high-quality parenting support through Parents as Teachers (PAT) affiliates or programs.

About

Parents as Teachers

Parents as Teachers—born in Missouri in the early 1980’s and now offered in all 50 states, 110 American Indian/Alaska Native/Native Hawaiian communities, and six countries—promotes the optimal early development, learning and health of young children by supporting and engaging their parents and caregivers. The Parents as Teachers national center provides an evidence-based, research-informed home-visiting model, and is a center for innovation in promising practices and flexible, adaptive designs.

Visit Parents as Teachers National Center at: https://parentsasteachers.org

MOPATA Governance

Board of Directors

About

President

Missy Riley
missylriley1@gmail.com

About

Vice President

Mary Krekeler
mkrekeler@psdr3.org

About

Secretary

Sherri Nichols
slnichols@spsmail.org

About

Treasurer

Kathy Nicholson
nicholsonk@palmyra.k12.mo.us

About

Membership Chair

Kerry Boehm
kerry.boehm@lsr7.net

About

Executive Director

Shauna Kerperin
skerperin@mopata.org

About

Duncan

The MOPATA Pup

Regions

Region B—Kansas City and NWMO

Rep. 1 – Sheila Lewis
slewis33@hotmail.com
Rep. 2 – Jessica Leeds
jleeds@fortosage.net

Region D—Springfield and SWMO

Rep. 1 – Patty Wheeler
pwheeler@cableone.net
Rep. 2 – Pam Jordan
pjordan@lebanon.k12.mo.us

Region C—Columbia and Mid-MO

Rep. 1 – Karen Berding
klberding@hotmail.com
Rep. 2 – Katie Epema
katie.epema@jcschools.us

Region A—St. Louis and NEMO

Rep. 1 – Diane McKinney
dianesmanyblessings@gmail.com
Rep. 2 – Michael Aitken
aitkenm@ritenourschools.org

Region E—Cape Girardeau and SEMO

Rep. 1 – Kim Weakley
kweakley@farmington.k12.mo.us
Rep. 2 –